Dankesheyn Austria

July 1, 2015 Part 1

Our final morning in Austria began under clear, sunny skies. My beloved, masterful at route planning decided to avoid Viennese rush hour to enjoy one last look at Austria via a scenic tour away from the city towards Czech Republic.

Austria is pristine. No matter where you are – pretty buildings, homes, farmland, mountains, its simply gorgeous. AND BUG FREE. No mosquitos. The people are wonderful, except for the Viennese waiters who believe its their role in life to play the grouchy, unhelpful ones in our quest to eat a simple meal.
We spent 6 days from one end of Austria to the other and it was spectacular – why haven’t I discovered it sooner?

They have given me a new décor idea around geraniums. Since most Austrian flowers are the same as home, I’m going to try and recreate it in a small way as a memory of the week.

The day’s drive included some idyllic villages, twists, ascents and rolling hills through gorgeous farmland. My mind rolled through the experiences of our time here – everything we learned. I’m feeling a little anxious about leaving the security blanket of this well ordered place for a country with a completely different language and the sense of the unknown. I am so grateful for my Austrian experience. Dankesheyn everyone.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Central Europe 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

