Unaware Angels? – A Prequel to Portugal

Hebrews 13:2

Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some have entertained angels without knowing it.

If you’ve ever been to Vermont, I’m sure you would share my own love for this beautiful part of North America. The mountains whether awash in golds and reds or whether they stand true to their name – Green Mountains are faithfully surrounding sparkling streams and tiny hamlets. Vermont welcomes all of us to take a deep breath, drink a cup of delicious coffee, soak our pancakes in their syrup and…LIVE. The pace of life is a measured, balanced wish list for those of us battered by big city living.
My effusive explanation of why I love Vermont has now been enhanced by yet one more reason – we found angels living in Woodstock! In the middle of rain showers and a man stranded with a truck that wouldn’t start – My Beloved was making his way home on his trusty motorcycle through some of our favourite roads in Vermont. He had been on a two week journey to visit his mom and attend a conference – all with out incident until Woodstock. No hippies, no music, but some excitement nonetheless. Rain gear on – rain gear off – who knows, but his mechanical ability created enough of a delay to bring him to this town and at unsuspected crosspurposes.
A tiny little mistake lead us to come in contact with our angels. PASSPORT LOST. Words that create fear and uncertainty. However, our angels knew of the problem before My Beloved! A phone call on a quiet Saturday changed the course of events for the next week. 8303340541. A number burned in my brain. Our connection between our angels and our departure to Portugal. Their kindness and care for a complete stranger is astounding. If we could reproduce such an act in everyday life!
The requisite passport in hand, many emails exchanged and a future personal introduction assured – we know God is in the details of our lives. All things are possible when we step back, breathe deep, drink a coffee and take time to think…wonderful things like meeting a new friend who stamped a big heart on my passport in life. We will have our passports stamped tomorrow in Portugal – and even though I cherish my stamps – my favourite stamp is the invisible one created especially for us by our angels in Vermont.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Bible Verse of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

