We Need A Million More Like Her…My Tribute to Theresa Sudik

“The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control.” Galatians 5:22

She was a beautiful little girl like a daisy blowing in the sunshine on a warm summer day. She was filled with smiles, fun, and a love of life. I met her as a young girl, enjoying her trip to Canada with her parents and her sisters. She was filled with excitement. As our paths crossed over the years, her maturity never changed her sunny outlook. She was always smiling and excited about the moment. Indy car racing, travelling, or the simple things – pure pleasure to know.

As I have reflected about Theresa this week, God provided me the exact verse of how I will always remember her. For a young woman, she embodied the fruit of the Spirit. This is a goal most of us will struggle with until we leave this world. Not so with precious Theresa – I only met her a few times, but this is how she has left her impression on me. It was not an effort or a responsibility – it was simply Theresa being herself.

If we could have a million Theresa’s in this world, we would be so much better for it. As I think of a field of daisies – it will always remind me that if we had more daisies – there would be more beauty. Our world has lost a truly beautiful young woman. Her life and all those she has met have been impacted in away they cannot quite put a finger on, I’m sure. You just know that when she has hugged you or smiled at you – you feel that a warm breeze has taken over your heart and you feel better because Theresa was there for a moment.

Now her memory lives on in all of us – if we can demonstrate the fruit of the Spirit, as God has instructed us, Theresa will be ever so pleased – because that’s how we can change the world – one smile, one kindness, one hug at a time.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Bible Verse of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

