Life as a Maine Coon

Our beautiful bundle of fuzzy softness (a.k.a. Marquis Mont Blanc de Chamoix – ‘Mont Blanc’ for short) LOVES my office. He was well named after the presitigous pen company. Did I say LOVE? I mean LOVE! He has been filmed ransacking my briefcase at will, tapping on my computer keyboard ‘sending email’ and in my filing boxes. He is truly a ‘paper pusher’. When there is paper laying around – be sure it will not remain in it’s place, as the ultimate paper pusher will push it aside and lay in that particular spot.

It seems in Mont Blanc’s world – all is right if I’m in my office surrounded by files on a quiet morning and he is curled up in a tiny corner or stetched out in the middle of the floor enjoying his catnaps.

He is great company, albeit a little too inspiring on the nap side of life, for me while I am working to ramp up my activity for 2012. It’s peaceful here. Light snow on the ground, wind blowing gently and my handsome 22 pound kitty gently snoring. Contentment.

Life is very simple as a Maine Coon (or any other cat for that matter). Some healthy carnivore delights in the bowl, fresh water, and a cozy corner for kitten naps, after play time. It is a great pattern to follow, I’m thinking as I sit here trying to focus, think, plan and work. However, I must exercise the discipline of sticking to my tasks at hand while my kitty is focused on the most cozy spot available in the office.

Sleep tight, Mont Blanc. You are a great source of company and comfort, even though you don’t realize it.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Maine Coon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life as a Maine Coon

  1. Carol G says:

    you should picture document the many sleeps of Mont Blanc. Most cats I’ve seen curl up, but not Mont Blanc – confident and relaxed in his world, he just splays out in his for the moment chosen spot. I’ve never seen a cat “hang” around like he.

    Happy new year!

  2. Betty-Lou says:

    Hey Jane the little dog that we “dog sat” for 14 days was 12.8 lbs!!! I am having a hard time imagining a cat at 22 pounds! How I miss her … she was like a sunny greeting all day long. I would like to have a small pet but we like to travel so this is not a good fit right now. Not that we go far but ……
    Happy New year
    Betty-Lou

Leave a Reply

