My Supporter, My Friend

He is simply there. Available. Patient. Steadfast. My Beloved is so much more – but this is a sampler of his wonderful attributes. He has been my supporter – through crazy things like ‘I lost my power cord’ and one is instantly delivered OR through serious things like ‘Babe, I think I’ve lost my way’ and he hugs me hard and tells me not to worry. His character is above reproach as he loves and serves God without ever questioning. He is an example for me to follow. He’s a very tough act to follow, in fact.

He does so many things for me that I feel incredibly guilty because I behave so selfishly. He’ll do anything for me – I simply have to ask him. he serves me graciously and lovingly. He puts up with my nonsense.

No matter what I do in this life, without My Beloved and My God – it would be impossible. My Beloved is the physical presence I desperately need and God, well – He is unchangeable. An extremely comforting attribute for a being who desperately seeks change.

I am grateful every day to God for my precious husband, My Beloved – the guy who supports me and is my one true friend to walk through life.

It’s a week early, but Happy Father’s Day to the one who has made my dreams come true and has been the most loving, steadfast man. Truly an example to follow.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in My One and Only Beloved Husband. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

