“Heavenly” Friendship – Dedicated to My Quarterly Dinner Partner

You know who you are – busy wife, mom, professional, volunteer and FRIEND.

We met professionally so long ago and simply clicked as people. Your kindness, balanced viewpoint and quiet spirit attracted me to you as a person. We chatted about first time pregnancy, shared concerns over a child about to make some very poor choices and it was all done in the sincerest manner.

Work life took us down separate roads, but our friendship remained a priority. I am so grateful to you for that! I would drive out for lunch to see you in the middle of your ‘busy mom life’ – we would share experiences over yummy lunches you made while the children played or napped. It was so great to get to know your family through your many stories of life in and around your world.

My heart ached when you lost your mom and we shared dinners and tears. I totally understood, because I went through the same thing. It was wonderful walking through the scrapbooking, memory keeping and stories.

As you re-entered the professional world, balancing children, home and everything else, you still made time to do dinner. We keep it on the calendar and you juggle everything in order to be there on the dot. We tip well, eat like crazy and never cease to fill the hours with easy chatter about our lives, our challenges and everything in between.

We talked about how nice it would be if we had more time for this – and I realized this is, in part, what Heaven will be…the repartie of friends, old and new – and all the time in the world to enjoy them.

Thank you my friend, for being a reminder of why Heaven is so important!

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Friendship Blessings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

