Life…Interrupted…

So the day goes…new client – awesome! Can’t get on the network – frustration. Meetings, no email. Another meeting – still no network connection. I’m not one to sit around and fuss with technology. It might lead to bad things for the technology causing me grief. So, when I am at an impasse, I pack up and leave. This is a consulting S.O.P. for me.

Driving home I was near tears in frustration. Speaking with My Beloved, he was ever so encouraging and kind on the phone. Upon arrival at my office, he provided a hot bowl of soup and a hug – a healing touch on a wounded spirit. The afternoon passed with business and catch up.

Then Life…Interrupted. An opportunity came along to respond to a person who needed to talk. It happened because I was available and willing. My frustration quickly became joy. Joy at knowing someone could reach out and simply share their heart’s burden. After the conversation and sharing, I felt lighter. The ministry can have that effect. You are ready to help and God puts someone in your way, and it ends up encouraging you!

I need the reminder more often that our ways are not HIS ways. I need to learn to embrace life’s interruptions without fuming. Business will continue, but my real reason for existence is not making money. I am a Heavenly Ambassador and I need to be seriously about my Master’s Business.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Business Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life…Interrupted…

  1. Sheila Gibson says:

    Jayne – This was perfect timing for me! I have the same issue. Life/work getting in the way of what is really important! Loving others and leading them to the Savior. Thank you for being willing to open yourself up, struggles and all! I think we are all there! Have a blessed day! Sheila

Leave a Reply

