A Reality Bite…

And so it goes…vacation completed and work week has begun once again. I think you can already tell I have mixed feelings about it. I did some hard thinking while in North Carolina. I came up with some astounding thoughts – ‘first things first, start with the first thing’, as an example. I’m hoping this will stick in my world of how to cope in the overscheduled world. I re-worked an old adage; ‘do, dump, or delegate’. Hoping to continue this path as it relates to managing email. I was reminded of ‘live well, laugh hard, love lots’ (my version). This will hopefully guide me into the next phase of what I need to do to work on my health and well being.

These things all sounded inspiring and doable in the insulated world of a condo with the ocean crashing at the front door. They become quite diminished when I step into the ‘real world’ of making a living and trying to have a life at the same time. Truly, I need to focus on first things first. I worked some today, I need to do something satisfying and take care of my family (now reduced to My Beloved and myself). I have to think about this ‘to do list’ repeatedly or it simply slips my mind.

How is it that as a human being, it is so simple to become a human doing, thinking that its okay to forget about the important stuff like laughing, or loving or taking care? The cares of life are indeed very heavy on the best of days – but how to lighten the load, I wonder? Perhaps, simplify. Maybe, reduce. I don’t know – possibly, step back – away from it all. For as easy and inviting as it all sounds, nothing is resoundingly the ‘magic bullet’.

This past week I saw on a church sign “Jesus paid the price so that you could keep the change”. I am changed. I am a changed woman as my blog suggests. Now its the ongoing journey of how to create the change that makes sense for life, not a living. A reality bite – the quest continues! And I thought I had it all figured out last week…

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Postcards from My Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

