I Can Breathe Today…

The sandpipers, pelicans and Hatteras gulls kept vigil over my activity (or lack thereof) today. I felt welcomed in their world on the beach and so we peacefully coexisted for several hours. Life on the Outer Banks is quiet. Calm. Serene. The ocean is the only permissable ‘noise’. This time of ‘being’ is enhanced by the sun and sea.

We walked and talked. We read. We slept. We ate. Then we repeated the routine again. This is restorative for me. My brain is releasing itself of the log jam that refused to go. Ever so slowly, the more the ocean speaks to me, the more I can simply breathe. I can also think my own thoughts – or think nothing at all.

The companionship of the birds and my Beloved are sufficient to fill my world with love and beauty. We totally understand each other. The simplicity of this life cannot be underestimated. I don’t even want to begin to think about the end of this delicious week. With each passing day my life is returning and I can breathe…

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Daily Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

