The Price of Peace

Peace is a process. I’m in year two, and that’s what I’ve learned. Peace is not to be obtained at all costs by us, yet the ultimate price was paid by the Prince of Peace. How grateful I am that my God understands more than I can possibly know about peace and the final outcome for this journey. There are days that are more peaceful than others without a doubt, but the moment I think I’m in a peaceful place, the ‘Devil like a roaring lion is walking around seeking whom he may devour’. There is nothing peaceful about the sound of a roar. Yet I am grateful for those moments of peace that I have in my life. When I think that any peace has been been purchased by my Lord at a very high price – how can I be ungrateful and dissatisfied?

I am working on it – I truly am. This thought is the product of today’s daily walk. It was lightbulb moment for me. Peace is a process and it will never be perfect until the Prince of Peace is ruling the world. I have real hope! Peace will come – and in those moments when it is not prevailing – I remember God is good all the time.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Daily Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

