The Best Son in Law – Ever!

I’ve been waiting to write this blog for a special moment. Today is that moment. I am honouring my son-in-law because of the man he was, is and will be.

The first time I met him – I just knew he would become my son-in-law. Perhaps it was my secret wish, but my heart told me with great assurance – this was ‘the one’ for my beautiful daughter and for our family. He came for that fateful first meeting in dirty painter’s clothes and plunked on our hardwood floor and proceeded to reveal himself in his finest form. Over the next few days, he continued to share himself, his life and his plans.

How could we not be smitten? Open, honest, respectful, kind, funny. What’s not to love? Our daughter was certainly intrigued by this man – so we needed to take a very close look.

The result? An addition to our family that has brought us great joy. He works to bring us relief through our shared ministry, as a helper in any project, an extra set of hands, a coffee partner and all around wonderful person. His deeply sensitive side has revealed itself on dozens of occasions. His fierce loyalty to family and friends is second to none. I have found in my son-in-law the one person who for sure ‘gets’ me – as he is a lot like me.

We choose to work together on projects for church just so we can spend time together and still minister to the needs of the saints. We love any time we can hang out. It’s just precious to me.

More recently, his active ministry has shown me another side of this hardworking man that I love once again. His open, targeted love of God above all else is an example to follow. He’s so passionate about what he believes.

We know our precious daughter is in secure hands as his beloved wife. It brings us a great sense of security knowing his priority is his wife, chosen for her sweetness and her sense of important things like God, family and friends. He has proven himself over and over again that he was the worthy choice of our princess.

So on this special day, at this moment, I simply had to write to the world that our son-in-law, chosen by God and directed by God is the absolute best thing that happened to our family in 2003. Love you so much, RJL.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Daily Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

