Happy Grandparents Day 2010

Jimmy Carter declared the first Sunday after Labour Day would be Grandparents Day. I know – I know – I’m in Canada. It’s another one of those card shop holidays, really. In my world every day is Grandparents Day. My guy always produces hugs upon request. He is always ready to spend time with me. Even though he is getting taller by the day, he is still my little guy. His place in my heart is so firm that nothing could even begin to fill it.

Becoming a grandparent is nothing short of magical from my perspective. It seemed like it couldn’t happen any time soon – and then it happened when we were least expecting it. It was a joyous thought – astounding by the very fact that a tiny part of our DNA had now taken flight far away in California.

Our grandson is so amazing to us. Everything he does is a wonder. God’s plan for the human race continued through our young blue eyed handsome hockey player ‘wanna be’.

So we won’t worry about another ‘National Holiday’ – we’re just going to rejoice everyday as being Grandparents Day in our house – because I love hearing his booming voice tell me always ‘Nana, I love you’. Where can you buy that in a bottle?

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

