Just Tell The Truth People

John 8:32 “Then you will know the truth and the truth will set you free.”

My business life is consulting. I work with business operations and human resources. This is a very stimulating work life as I am called in usually when there is a problem. This is the fundamental issue.

Problem = Lack of Ownership

That’s when the fun begins. I start with investigative style problem solving. Usually this is fact finding with asking many different corners about their perspectives. Always entertaining. Points of view in business, like life, are different because we are all different. Typically, even though they may vary, they should follow a few common themes. It’s when people decide to cover the truth, or defend a point of view that it becomes interesting. And difficult. And potentially embarassing. And career altering. I love my job.

If we truly want to do what is right and best for our employer, then you would think that people would tell the truth. It might have shades of their persona, but its still the truth – or there are kernels of the truth.

It’s sad when businesses try to operate efficiently and they have employees who have no concept or desire to tell the truth. This usually leads to very poor economic outcomes for the company because they are managing their companies on shifting sand. As a result, it puts people out of work, not really knowing why, when somewhere along the line, there were individual(s) who simply decided to not tell the truth.

There is freedom in truth. You never have to cover for others or situations. It can validate your sense of worth. It establishes you as an ethical person. It helps you sleep at night.

So I am speaking on behalf of business owners who simply want to make money and employ people – tell the truth. It would really help us out.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Bible Verse of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Tell The Truth People

  1. Donna Skirrow says:

    Jayne,
    Your blogs are always very inspirational to me and this one definitely confirms I’m a very honest human being.
    I do have freedom in truth, never have to cover for others or situations. It validates my sense of worth, establishes me as an ethical person and it definitely helps me sleep at night.
    God Bless You.

  2. Catherine says:

    How true this is…
    Very sad that some people seem to think that laying it on thick will cover everything up, but in the end the truth will come out.
    I love your blog. Such insight and great stories.
    It makes me grateful to have such a wonderful person in my life.

Leave a Reply

