Tribute to Carole Brind’Amour

Yesterday I wrote that people are in our lives for a reason, a season, or a lifetime. Today I write that Carole Brind’Amour was in my life for a reason. Actually many reasons. Her joyous personality. Her love, no, her PASSION for God. Her faithfulness and devotion to her family. Her kindness inside out. These are a few. If I could mirror these reasons and learn from them – I know it would create change.

You might wonder – why I am writing her name in full, as I protect the privacy of the people in my life. Carole Brind’Amour doesn’t live here anymore. She was an ambassador in Quebec for a long time and she was called back to her home – in HEAVEN. As of 1:30 A.M.. August 25, 2010 – she claimed her citizenship in the arms of her Lord.

Sadness, shock, heaviness, loss. To name a few words that express what we feel today in this foreign country. It sounds so wonderful to be home and we are not there yet. Disbelief, confusion and questions ensue regarding the timing, the person, the situation. As humans in this creation, our minds cannot even begin to sift through the remains of our memories to grasp something sensible. Pain, grief and sorrow. The feelings pile upon one another to create buckets of tears.

How can we do this when Carole herself would be telling us ‘…sorrow not, even as others which have no hope…’ OR ‘I know the plans I have for you, says The Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future’ OR ‘in my Father’s house are many mansions’. (I know Carole would have many, many more Bible verses in the situation, as this was her passion, to share the word of God in a hopeless world). So now I have to sit up and pay attention to how Carole herself would handle things – another reason she was in my life – her pattern for living.

Carole would be offering Truth. Hope. Love. Words that express Carole’s perspective, as they were reflected from God. She was an ambassador and she represented her home country well. Joy. Peace.Clarity. Words to answer any questions here in this faraway place called Earth. God’s time. I’m HIS choice. My life. This is what Carole would have told us all. Imagine being God’s choice at 1:30 A.M., August 25, 2010? It sounds too beautiful, I think. Her answer would have been Ecclesiastes 3:11 ‘He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the hearts of men; yet they cannot fathom what God has done from the beginning to the end.’

Right now as I am heartsick over her loss, I am hearing voices singing ever so softly:

In His time, In His time
He makes all things beautiful in His time
Lord please show me everyday
As you’re teaching me Your way
That You do just what you say
In Your time

In Your time, In Your time
You make all things beautiful in Your time
Lord my life to you I bring
May each song I have to sing
Be to you a lovely thing
In your time

Carole, your precious life has, and always will be a deep and abiding example to me. I will carry your lessons taught to me in my heart until it is my time. May I reflect your Godly perspective and pass it on to the world.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Friendship Blessings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tribute to Carole Brind’Amour

  1. Herb Hunter says:

    Jane,
    Some great reflections here. I appreciated Carole’s obvious zest for life and her unswerving commitment to her Lord. I observed her firmness on issues she felt really mattered and her gracious hospitality have ministered to me numerous times. I guess today we long for heaven a little bit more than we did when she was with us!

    Herb

Leave a Reply

