Happy 10th Birthday PW and other things…

Today was one of those delicious days where you can sleep in a little, putter on house chores and still squeeze in a little fun with friends.

My Beloved needed to re-wire some of our house for house insurance purposes and so together, we worked on necessary tasks in our nest.

It’s helpful to have some encouragement and I certainly wanted to fulfil that purpose for him, if it was in any way helpful. I made some nice meals and we enjoyed conversation through the day as he continued to knock off the outlets in the kitchen for the approaching inspection by the electrician.

The highlight was a friendly gathering of family and friends to celebrate PW’s 10th birthday. He actually has a different birth date, but this was a mutually convenient time for the birthday boy and all loving participants to gather for too much good food, a lot of laughs and a very fun time.

It rained. It rained hard. Mr. and Mrs. W were not to be deterred. Pinatas, crafts, candy and a table laden with more food than could be consumed was present. The W’s in general have a warm, welcoming home. There’s always hugs aplenty and warm fellowship anytime you cross the threshold of their house.

I’m not exactly sure if that much laughing, eating and playing are legal, but if the authorities are called, I will stand up in court happily and attest to the fact I cannot think of a better way to spend a Saturday evening – laughing like hyenas, stuffing down birthday cake and having an otherwise great time.

Judging by the tired looks on the faces of Dad, Mom, Grandparents and Birthday Boy – the party to rival any university Freshman week was a total success. We had more bodies stuffed into the house that frat boys in a Volkswagen Bug ( I know you know what I mean ).

So, PW – Happy Birthday once again and thanks for sharing it with so many of us!

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Daily Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy 10th Birthday PW and other things…

  1. Sharon Dow says:

    Love your writing style!!!!

Leave a Reply

