Ministry, Me and Motorcycles

My Beloved`s passions are pure and simple: Love God. Love Family. Love Motorcycles.

He`s held true to this priority list ever since I have known him – which is a very long time!

Church life for him is as necessary as breathing. He couldn`t imagine life without it. He dives into his study time and preparation time enthusiastically…weekly…for the past 30 years. The Lord has blessed him beyond measure and he`s been an encouraging example to me through our marriage.

Family life has been equally engaging to him. He`s the best dad ever to our kids. I`ve counted on him always and he`s never disappointed us. He makes us laugh, gives us hugs, and is PRESENT. Always has been – no matter the age or stage. He receives excellent marks on the Papa front, too. He loves his grandson with a love so deep it squeezes out his breath. NJP is the light of his life.

But motorcycles…do I have an hour? This long ascribed passion was put on hold while we completed seminary, planted a church, raised our girls, and lived an otherwise busy life in general making ends meet. When the opportunity came up for him to buy his first motocycle in parts – well he picked up where he left off -1982 – except those bikes come home in garbage bags, if you know what I mean. This has been his outlet. His joy. His third love. His boyish face when he has had a ‘ride’ is a sight to behold. I am truly so glad for him, as it provides a long awaited release from responsibility so heavy, that the only place you can go is on your knees. The summers aren’t long enough for him, so he stubbornly stays on the road until the snow creates more treachery than reason will allow to continue.

He has life in the right balance. God, Family, Other Stuff. He is my example to follow. My Beloved.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in My One and Only Beloved Husband. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

