Doing Business With God

Whenever we need to examine ourselves vis a vis God, theologians say ‘we are doing business with God’. How many deals do we transact on a daily basis then? ‘I’m sorry God…’ ‘Please God…’ et cetera.

My darling grandson is in a wonderful environment for such transactions this week. Camp. I’ve been praying for him that his tender heart will be open to learning from the Bible. I’m praying he will be built up in his little boy faith of loving God to a newer, deeper understanding. After reading the account yesterday where Abraham took his only, precious son up the hill with the intent to offer him as a sacrifice to the God he loves, I couldn’t help but think about my grandson in this light. So trusting, so tender, so loyal. He believes that Jesus has saved him from his sin. We are ecstatic about that. We also know that as a Christ follower, our responsibilities are serious. NJP needs deep training and camp is a wonderful venue to receive it. Amidst the fun and frolic of games, sports, campfires and friends, we are trusting God to teach our little man more about life in Him. So as the week winds down and he will soon be home – we cannot wait to hear the stories of everything, including the business he completed with God.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

