Visions of Ravioli…

My walk for today didn’t happen during the scheduled 6 A.M. hour. I stumbled out of bed at 7 and decided to make buttermilk blueberry pancakes for My Beloved instead. Hence, the day begins without step 1 (or 8000, as it were).

However the day did begin with God, once coffee making was underway. So my routine didn’t shatter, I picked up on the next thing. An important baby step lesson for me – a falter doesn’t mean a fault. In my case, I simply need to re-shuffle the day and all will be well. Easily said on a day that can shuffle, right? I’m a starter exerciser, so let me work it out bit by bit.

The day was a business day, with business to be done. At its conclusion, I was inspired to stop at BENIX to see if I could snag a reasonably priced pasta maker. If so, then tonite it would be dining al fresco on fresh ravioli in sage butter sauce with salmon – just like – you guessed it – Chef Barbara (if you are regular follower of my blog).

Can you believe it? For the second week in a row – BENIX made my culinary dreams come true! Pasta maker for $19.95. No brainer. It’s worth a test. Now on to Metro for semolina flour, sage, ricotta, spinach and to top it all off – gelato! A satisying venture – considering my pre-Italy cooking class would have yielded Ragu and whole wheat pasta. Alas, My Beloved had dinner cooked by the time I arrived home and treated me to a New Brunswick style meal – salmon but with mashed potatoes and corn and beans. So thoughtful! He wanted me to have time in the evening to get back on track. We sipped our moka thoughtfully and I took a deep breath and changed my clothes. It’s a beautiful evening – fresh and warm. I need to take advantage of the last sunlit moments so that I will feed my triumphant feelings.

Away I go. Week 2. TV watching – reduction by 95%. Exercising – increased 100%. Bible reading – increase 50%. Sleeping – increased 30%. These are the true stats. You can see for yourself how I accomplished this much in a few days. Little changes equal significance in my life. I desire significance. Not significance in my work, but in my life. Significance in my life for the things that matter.

Things like God, My Beloved and my body. Each of these three aspects of importance in my life have supported my life. I need to honour them in return with my life. So the statistics above are giving me the ability to honour all three. I’m grateful for the opportunity.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Daily Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

