My Office Assistant

My gorgeous four month old nine pound kitten (not the other way around) loves my office. He is well named Mont Blanc ( as one clever relative said – ‘is that his pen name?’). It most certainly is his pen name.

Mont Blanc, my sturdy Maine Coon, living with me since June (www.mariama.ca – a breeder of excellence), is crazy about pens, paper and my FAX MACHINE. As some of you know I am consultant. I receive fax communication or at the very least print something on a regular basis. My kitten with total unconscious passion – flies up on my desk and stares at the fax machine and paws at the paper – as if helping the process. He then sticks his handsome face as far into the cavity of the printer as it will go – giving you the impression he’s a repairman knowing exactly what he needs to check before hopping down.

He is absolutely a valuable prize when it comes to my laugh for the day. Watching him do this makes us laugh like crazy. What’s the big deal? Once he finds a pen, paperclip or glasses to knock on the floor – he’s good with the printer until next time.

Should I have named him Staples? It would be a good nickname – but who knew?

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Maine Coon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

