Just So That You Know…Why Italy?

Before I begin the next chapter of my wildest dreams tour of Tuscany, I must take a moment to ensure you understand the background information of how it all started.

As I sit here poolside during riposo (rest period from 1 P.M. – 2:30 P.M.), having just completed my wifely duty of providing healthy sustenance for my dear husband, limoncello resplendent with fresh lemon slice floating ceremoniously in my glass, I have to admit – Facebook planted the seed for an Italian holiday.

Facebook is truly a social utility. So utilitarian, that in June 2009, they ran a quiz called ‘What City Should You Live In?’ To my shock and amazement, my city was Rome. It knocked me off the chair. I was ready for the expected Paris. It sat with me through the summer, especially during the cold, rainy days of Newfoundland.

As with all seeds in my brain, it took root and became the plan. One year later a dream became a plan – the plan is now my life!

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Italy 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

