My Camper 2010

The house is VERY quiet once again. The source of the silence is found in the fact that NJP is boisterous about everything from hockey to reading a book. He is at Bible camp. His precious hug and kiss before he left was my reminder that he is duly torn about both staying and going. New adventures to be had – he will embrace it with his exuberance. He’s a resilient kid who is socially hungry at the best of times. Loves people. Loves fun. Loves life. He’ll get his fix of people at camp from his top bunk bed. He’ll be home for an hour, have some quiet time then canvass the family for the next fun thing. I will try to build up my energy stores to be prepared for his return. How I miss him!

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Camper 2010

  1. lorene crilley says:

    I am enjoying your trip to Itlay, I find it better reading than Pray, Eat, Love or what ever order that was in, I read the book and was very bored with it, now the movie with Julia Roberts, who you remind me of, I would like. Lorene

Leave a Reply

