My Life Verse

Galatians 6:9 “Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”

This verse was shared with me during the summer of 1983 when My Beloved and I were in the final stages of packing up life on the East Coast to move 2000 miles to begin our seminary preparations. Life as we knew it would never be the same. God had called us to HIS service and we responded. This verse is so very precious to me more now than ever as I tire more easily with the pressures of ministry. How nice it sounds to ‘retire’ from the yolk of church life. My marathon runner cannot give up at the 26th mile. There is a little more left in the race. I’m sure she would want to stop – but, competitor that she is, she must finish every step. This is my pictoral example. Maybe I’m at the 20th mile, the 21st mile – only God HIMSELF knows which mile marker – but no matter where I am in the race, I am not finished. I must continue. The bounty of the harvest can only be enjoyed when it is ripe and complete.

During this time of harvest and the indulgence of all the freshness in the foods we are eating – I am reminded of my great harvest waiting for me. The time is not yet come. I must continue with my planting, watering and looking for God’s increase.

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Bible Verse of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

