Back Under The Canadian Sun

I realized that this beautiful sun, albeit at 6:15 on Monday morning (Aug. 9) is the same mid day Tuscan sun I was relishing only one week before. It’s the morning after my arrival in Canada, as a newly minted Tuscan and I am going to work the fact my body says its noon. I will continue to use the running shoes purchased before vacation to coordinate with all of my holiday clothing – think PINK (surprise). I will use them for good not evil. Jury is out on that statement. My prayer at that moment: “Please let me love exercise. Help me to become passionate about its place in my life.” The lake is so beautiful – so peaceful. I need this time to sort my thoughts and ready myself for the day ahead. Remember those Italian lessons learned?

      Balance. Live. Peace.

Keep walking. I do remember. It’s time to put what I’ve learned into practice. Will practice make perfect? NO! It will create change. Isn’t that what I want in my life?

About Diary of a Changed Woman

Living a blessed life in Canada with my husband on the beautiful shores of Lake Huron. I work as a Human Resources consultant to small business. I love my family - our grandchildren are the loves of my life. I'm a change agent personally and professionally. Change is what I'm about - no matter what!
This entry was posted in Daily Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

